Term Dates

 School Term Dates 2016 2017

Autumn

Term starts Wednesday 17 August 2016

Mid-term holidays 

  • Monday 19 September 2016,  Autumn holiday
  • Monday 17 October – Monday 24 October 2016,  mid term break

Term ends Thursday 22 December 2016

Christmas holidays

Friday 23 December 2016 – Monday 9 January 2017

Spring

Term starts Tuesday 10 January 2017

Mid-term holidays

  • Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February 2017,  mid term break

Term ends Friday 31 March 2017

Easter holidays

Monday 3 April 2017 – Monday 17 April 2017

Summer

Term starts Tuesday 18 April 2017

Mid-term holidays

  • Monday 1 May 2017, May Day
  • Thursday 4 May 2017, staff only day to coincide with Scottish local government election
  • Monday 22 May 2017, Victoria Day

Term ends Friday 30 June 2017

 

 

School Term Dates 2017 2018

Autumn

Term starts Wednesday 16 August 2017

Mid-term holidays 

  • Monday 18 September 2017,  Autumn holiday
  • Monday 16 October – Monday 23 October 2017,  mid term break

Term ends Friday 22 December 2017

Christmas holidays

Monday 25 December 2017 – Monday 8 January 2018

Spring

Term starts Tuesday 9 January 2018

Mid-term holidays

  • Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February 2018,  mid term break

Term ends Thursday 29 March 2018

Easter holidays

Friday 30 March – Monday 16 April 2018

Summer

Term starts Tuesday 17 April 2018

Mid-term holidays

  • Monday 7 May 2018, May Day
  • Tuesday 8 May 2018, staff only day
  • Monday 21 May 2018, Victoria Day

Term ends Friday 29 June 2018